Honduras is calling

For 6 years I’ve had the opportunity to go love on some kids in an orphanage in Honduras. Every year God has taught me new and exciting things and I count down the days till we get to go again.

Hond4

For the past two years, I’ve had a newborn and haven’t been able to go. It’s been a hard transition, but I know the Lord had bigger plans. Now that I’m not with child or itty-bitty babies…I get to go!!

Hond1

From December 5th-12th we will be serving at Orphanage Emmanuel in Guaimaca, Honduras. I’m really excited to be able to go back and see “my” girls and love on them again and again. I’ve built some really great relationships that have continued throughout the years. Despite the language barrier, we are able to communicate a lot and I see their  sweet and tender hearts longing for ways to know God in a more intimate way. Having the past two years to prepare for this, I’ve been able to get some great Spanish resources for these girls in their study of the Word.

I’m really looking forward to getting to connect with the girls face-to-face and for more opportunities with other girls in getting to share about how Christ is the love of my life.

Hond3

I couldn’t go on this trip without the support of so many people. Oliver won’t be able to go this year, so I’m so thankful that he’s encouraging me to go. Second, my mom, who has been so willing to take care of our boys for the week. I seriously could not do this without her. But we still need the support of so many more people. Many of you support our family in prayer and we are eternally grateful. We ask that you bathe this trip and our family in prayer during this time. We also need financial support to make this trip happen. We need to raise $960 total for the trip. We trust fully that God will provide everything that we need and we know that He has called us to obedience in sharing His Word to the ends of the Earth.

We will have prayer updates on this blog for those of you who would like to commit to prayer for us.

*If you are able to support us financially, you can make tax deductible donations through Snowbird Wilderness Outfitters. Either mail a check or money order with “Steph – Honduras” in the memo. Or you can go online and donate through paypal (make sure to put my name in the notes).
Snowbird Outfitters
75 Mae Johnson Way
Andrews, NC 28901

This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Honduras is calling

  1. Michelle says:

    I’m really really really excited for you!!!!

Leave a Reply

